Must be filed when seeking exemption on housing for elderly or handicapped families that is owned and operated by a non profit organization or eligible limited liability company.
Filed with BOE-267 and BOE 267-A
For property that is brought into this state exclusively for purposes of use or exposition, fair, carnival or public exhibit of literary, scientific, educational, religious or artistic works and is used only for these purposes while in this state
Claims for welfare exemptions must be signed and filed with the Assessor. Each claim must contain supporting documents including financial statements
Property used solely for either a free public library or free museum
For Exemption of Real property that is transferred between parents and their children
This claim may be used to file for the Homeowner's exemption for the assessment roll and the supplemental roll.
If homeowner's exemption claim form is is filed before February 15, applicant will receive 100% of the exemption amount. If filed between February 16 and December 10, applicant may receive the lesser of $5,600 or 80% of the taxable value of their property.
To view more about these exemptions: http://www.boe.ca.gov/proptaxes/exempt.html
Property owned by Non Profit Organizations providing housing for low and moderate income elderly or handicapped families may qualify for the welfare exemption from property taxes for those units whose family household income does not exceed the limits stated in Section 214(f) of the Revenue and Taxation Code
Lower Income Household Eligibility based on Family Household Income
Property used exclusively for Public Schools, Community Colleges, State Colleges, State Universities or University of California.
Property used for Free Public Libraries and Free Museums and Property used exclusively for Public Schools, Community Colleges, State Colleges, State Universities , University of California, Churches and Non Profit Colleges
Must be filed when seeking exemption on low income housing property owned and operated by a limited partnership.
Section 237 of the California Revenue & Taxation Code provides that property used exclusively for providing housing for lower income households can qualify for an exemption from property taxes.
Property owned by non-profit organizations or eligible limited liability companies providing housing for lower income households can qualify for the Welfare Exemption from property taxes for those units whose family household income does not exceed the limits stated on the form.
Must be filed when seeking exemption on housing for elderly or handicapped families that is owned and operated by a non profit organization or eligible limited liability company
California law requires any person who is at least 55 years of age, who resides in a property elgible for the homeowner's exemption to transfer the base year value of the original property to a replacement dwelling of equal or lesser value
For Real property that is transferred between parents and their children
Must be completed by the transferee (buyer) prior to a transfer of subject property
Property used exclusively by a public school, community college, state college, state university or University of California
Applications must be filed with the County Assessor within twelve months of the date the damage was sustained.
Section 170 of the revenue and taxation code provides for the reassessment of real and/or personal property which has been damaged or destroyed by a misfortune or by a calamity through no fault of the assessee.
Must be filed when seeking exemption on property that involves rehabilitation of persons and/or living quarters.
Change in Eligibility or Termination Notice
Claim for Religious Exemption
The personal property of a servicemember shall not be deemed to be located or present in, or have situs for taxation in, the tax jurisdiction in which the servicemember is serving in compliance with military orders.
Formerly known as the Soldier's and Sailor's Relief Act
California may provide for the exemption from taxation of the property to the amount of $4,000 if you meet the following criteria:
1.) If you are a resident who is serving in (or has served in) and has been discharged under honorable conditions from service in the armed forces in time of war
2.) Who is the unmarried widow of a deceased veteran
3.) Who is the pensioned parent of a property valued at $5,000 or more
There are more criteria listed on the form itself
Certain articles of personal property which have been made available for display in a publicly owned art gallery or museum may be exempt from taxation