TULARE COUNTY PUBLIC LAW LIBRARY

AFTER-HOURS ACCESS POLICY
(Approved 8/14/95, amended 7/1/00, 11/4/02, 3/11/13, 6/10/13, 1/14/19)

(559) 636-4600

Card key access to the Law Library for research purposes after the library’s normal

business hours may be granted to the following:

A. An active member of the State Bar of California, an attorney licensed in another state, or
a judicial officer, and who resides or maintains an office in Tulare or Kings County;

A paralegal employed by an attorney or judicial officer qualified under 1(A);

A law clerk employed by an attorney or judicial officer qualified under 1(A);

An active member of the State Bar of California or an active member from an out-of-state
Bar in litigation in Tulare or Kings County. Card key must be returned upon
conclusion of litigation;

E. A retired judicial officer who resides or maintains an office in Tulare or Kings County.

CoOow

A change in listed status can affect the after-hours access privilege.

A card key may be obtained for a fee. Statements for current users are mailed and due in full 45
days from the statement date. New applicant's fees are due at the time of application.

A CARD KEY IS NON-TRANSFERABLE AND CANNOT BE SHARED.
Card key access is valid January 1 through December 31 unless otherwise indicated. The card
key shall be used for access only on Monday through Friday, between 5:00 p.m. and 8:00 a.m.,

weekends, and county holidays.

The person using the Law Library after hours WILL.:
A Enter the Law Library from the south door only;

B. Securely close the door and sign the register ledger;

C. Obey the Library's normal business hours operating policies (e.g., quiet, no food,
drink, or smoking allowed);

D. User will reshelve books before departure. The last user in the library will switch
off indicated lights and securely close the south door;

E. Show the Law Library card key upon request by Library staff or courthouse

security officer.

The person using the Law Library after hours WILL NOT:

A. Admit anyone to the Law Library;

B. Lend the card key to anyone;

C. REMOVE ANY BOOKS OR MATERIAL FROM THE LAW LIBRARY.

Violation of any of the above listed conditions may be cause for immediate suspension of the
after-hours access privilege.



TULARE COUNTY PUBLIC LAW LIBRARY

AFTER-HOURS FEE SCHEDULE
(Approved 8/14/95, rev. 7/1/00, 11/4/02, 3/11/13, 6/10/13, 1/14/19)

(559) 636-4600
Fees are for January 1 through December 31 unless otherwise indicated.

1. ACTIVE & LICENSED ATTORNEY, RESEARCH STAFF, RETIRED JUDICIAL OFFICER
WHO RESIDES OR MAINTAINS AN OFFICE IN TULARE OR KINGS COUNTY

One application per access card or one application allowed for up to three (3) persons qualified under
After-Hours Access Policy #1A-C, E. More than three cards requires a separate application/s and annual
and additional card key fees.

A. An active member of the State Bar of California,
active out-of-state attorney, or retired judicial officer. $60

B. For additional attorney/s or research staff (maximum 2) $5 each

C. NEW APPLICANT ONLY (former cardholder cannot apply as a “new applicant”)

Prior to July 1 $60
July 1 - Dec. 31 $40
Sept. 1 - Dec. 31 $35
Nov. 1 - Dec. 31 $30
Additional card key

(maximum 2) $5 each

2. ATTORNEY FROM OUTSIDE TULARE OR KINGS COUNTY
One application per access card for each person qualified under After-Hours Access Policy #1D.
Active member of State Bar of California or out-of-state bar member

in litigation in Tulare or Kings County. $60

3. REPLACEMENT OF LOST OR MISSING CARD KEY $10



TULARE COUNTY PUBLIC LAW LIBRARY
APPLICATION FOR AFTER-HOURS CARD KEY ACCESS

DATE PAGE OF
BUSINESS NAME
ADDRESS
CITY Z1p
DAY PHONE FAX EMAIL
NAMES OF AUTHORIZED USERS - MAXIMUM 3 USERS
1. ATTORNEY/ JUDGE* ; Bar #
*|f office is not in Tulare or Kings county, requires
Home address & phone
Or PARALEGAL/LAW CLERK
Requires: Supervising atty's name Bar #
Supervising atty's signature
2. ATTORNEY* ; Bar #
Or PARALEGAL/LAW CLERK
Requires: Supervising atty's name Bar #
Supervising atty's signature
3. ATTORNEY™* ; Bar #
Or PARALEGAL/LAW CLERK
Requires: Supervising atty's name Bar #

Supervising atty's signature

| HAVE READ THE AFTER-HOURS ACCESS POLICY AND | AGREE TO ABIDE BY ITS PROVISIONS.

AUTHORIZING SIGNATURE

Print NAME Title
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

Total # cardkey/s Paid period $/Date Cash/Chk
Paid period $/Date Cash/Chk

Total # addn. cardkey/s Paid period $/Date Cash/Chk
Paid period $/Date Cash/Chk___

Lost cardkey/s Paid period $/Date Cash/Chk
Paid period $/Date Cash/Chk
Paid period $/Date Cash/Chk
Paid period $/Date Cash/Chk
Paid period $/Date Cash/Chk
Paid period $/Date Cash/Chk
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