
Product Legal Reference

21.00$    GC 27361
GC 27388

3.00$      For each additional page of the same document.

20.00$    Penalty charge for any document evidencing a change of ownership of real property that 
does not accompany a completed Preliminary Change of Ownership Report. 

10.00$    Charge on all Deeds except for Deeds conveying lots created by recorded Tract Maps, 
Quitclaim Deeds, Easement Deeds, Mineral Deeds and Corrected Deeds.

GC 27585

21.00$    For each title, if two or more documents are incorporated in one document. For 
instance, a Request for Notice in the body of a Deed of Trust or a Substitution of Trustee 
in the body of a Reconveyance.

GC 27361

13.00$    GC 27297.5 
GC 27387
CC 2885
CCP 674

1.00$      Additional fee will be charged for each additional reference in the body of a document 
that has to be indexed. Reference being made to previously recorded document.

GC 27361.2

1.00$      Additional fee will be charged for each group of 10 names or fractional portion thereof 
after the initial group of 10 names that has to be indexed.

GC 27361.8

1.00$      Extra for each page upon which penalty type appears. (More than 22 characters to an 
inch)

GC 27361.2

20.00$    Any release of lien executed by the county, city, state or any municipality, district or 
other political subdivision.

GC 27361.3

21.00$    Flat fee for 1 to 2 pages of standard California form. UCC 9407
31.00$    Flat fee for 3 or more pages of standard California form.

2024 Fee Schedule
Tulare County Recorder's Office 

Fee

Single Title Legal Document

Multiple Title

For the first page of each document excluding deeds, instruments, or writings recorded 
in connection with a transfer subject to the imposition of a documentary transfer tax as 
defined in Section 11911 of the Revenue and Taxation Code. Documents that have 
transfer tax, and any connected documents, the recording fee will be $14.00 for the first 
page of each document. 

Survey Monument Fee

Judgments or Liens

Extra indexing and additional 
names

Penalty Print

Release of Liens

A$3.00 additional charge will be added to each page of a document that does not comply with the size, format, quality of paper, and other related matters. 
GC 27201, 27361, 27324, 27361.5 & 27361.6

Effective 1/1/2018 Pursuant to Government Code 27388.1 documents accepted for recording MAY be charged an additional $75.00. This fee shall be paid at 
the time of recording of every real estate instrument, paper, or notice required or permitted by law to be recorded, except those expressly exempted from 

payment of recording fees. The fee imposed by this code shall not exceed $225.00.

Financing Statements

For more information visit Tulare County website: http://tularecounty.ca.gov/assessor/clerkrecorder/

Optional notification fee will be charged for each debtor or debtor’s attorney to be 
notified of an involuntary lien or judgment recorded affecting debtor’s real property in 
addition to the recording fee.



No fee No recording or copy charge. GC 27381

58.00$    Filing fee. GC 27361.9

3.00$      First page of each document. CC 8214
1.00$      Each additional page of same document
2.00$      Additional fee per certified copy.

1.00$      Per document. Requestor must provide a copy of the document and a self-addressed, 
stamped, envelope

GC 27366

GC 54985
GC 27366

GC 54985
GC 27361

GC 54985

GC 27361
GC 27366

Official Records Copy Fee

Conformed Copy 

Preliminary 20 Day Notice

Maps

Military Records

For Tulare County Grantor/Grantee index please visit Tulare County web site at 
https://tularecounty.ca.gov/assessor/county-clerk-recorder/

Sales * 

$0.06

$780.00Subscription fee for 
information services, access to 
copies of recorder’s official 
documents by internet, 
monthly subscription*

* Annual subscription is required and fee will be billed on an annual basis in advance.

Official Record Images 
Monthly

$450.00

Film Images of Recorders 
Official Records per image 
charge (agreement required 
for annual order)

Hourly billing charge for 
special information requests 
or searches (Minimum ¼ hour 
charge)

$69.00 per hour

$      8.00 For the first page of each map.
$      2.00 For each additional page of same map.

GC 27372
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