Recording requested by (name):

When recorded, mail to (hame and address):

Recorder’s Use Only

CLAIM OF Declaration of Exemption From Gov't Code § 27388.1 Fee
MECHANICS LIEN L] Transfer is exempt from fee per GC § 27388.1(a)(2):

[] recorded concurrently “in connection with” transfer subject to DTT
[] recorded concurrently “in connection with” a transfer of
(Cal. Civ. Code § 8416) residential dwelling to an owner-occupier
[] Transfer is exempt from fee per GC 27388.1(a)(1):
[] Fee cap of $225.00 reached [ ] Not related to real property

1. (“claimant”) claims a mechanics lien for the labor

or services or equipment or materials described in paragraph 2, furnished for a work of improvement on that certain real

property located in the County of , State of California, and more particularly described

as (address and/or sufficient description):

2. After deducting all just credits and offsets, the sum of , together with interest at the

rate of per annum from (date when balance became due), is due claimant for the

following labor, materials, services, or equipment:

3. Claimant furnished the labor or services or equipment or materials, at the request of

(employer, person, or entity to whom

labor, materials, services, or equipment were furnished).

4, The name and address of the owner or reputed owner of the real property is/are:
5. Claimant's address is:
Dated

Claimant

Signature of Claimant or Authorized Agent

Print Name and Title

VERIFICATION
I, , am the: (“owner,
“president,” “authorized agent,” “partner,” etc.) of claimant on the foregoing claim of mechanics lien, and am authorized to
make this verification for and on its behalf. | have read the foregoing claim of mechanics lien and know the contents of the
claim of mechanics lien to be true of my own knowledge.

| declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

Dated

Signature



NOTICE OF MECHANICS LIEN CLAIM
ATTENTION!

Upon the recording of the enclosed MECHANICS LIEN with the county recorder's
office of the county where the property is located, your property is subject to the filing of a
legal action seeking a court-ordered foreclosure sale of the real property on which the lien
has been recorded. That legal action must be filed with the court no later than 90 days after

the date the mechanics lien is recorded.

The party identified in the enclosed mechanics lien may have provided labor or
materials for improvements to your property and may not have been paid for these items.
You are receiving this notice because it is arequired step in filing a mechanics lien
foreclosure action against your property. The foreclosure action will seek to pay for unpaid
labor, materials, or improvements provided to your property. This may affect your ability to

borrow against, refinance, or sell the property until the mechanics lien is release.

BECAUSE THE LIEN AFFECTS YOUR PROPERTY, YOU MAY WISH TO SPEAK WITH
YOUR CONTRACTOR IMMEDIATELY, OR CONTACT AN ATTORNEY, OR FOR MORE
INFORMATION ON MECHANICS LIENS GO TO THE CONTRACTORS' STATE LICENSE
BOARD WEB SITE AT www.cslb.ca.gov.



http://www.cslb.ca.gov/

PROOF OF SERVICE AFFIDAVIT
California Civil Code section 8416

Failure to serve the Mechanic’s Lien and Notice of Mechanic’s Lien on the owner, or alternatively if
the owner cannot be served on the lender or direct contractor, shall cause the Mechanic’s Lien to be
unenforceable as a matter of law (Civil Code Section 8024(d)). Service of the Mechanic’s Lien and Notice of
Mechanic’s Lien must be by (1) registered mail, (2) certified mail, or (3) first-class mail evidenced by a
certificate of mailing, postage prepaid, and to a residence or business address for the owner, lender or
contractor. Further, a Proof of Service Affidavit (below) must be completed and signed by the person serving
the Mechanic’s Lien and Notice of Mechanic’s Lien. This page should be completed (either one of the
sections below) and recorded with the County Recorder along with the Mechanic’s Lien and Notice of
Mechanic’s Lien.

PROOF OF SERVICE AFFIDAVIT (ON OWNER)
California Civil Code section 8416(a)(7) and (c)(1)

I, (name), declare that | served a copy of this Mechanic’s Lien and
Notice of Mechanic’s Lien by registered mail, certified mail, or first-class mail evidenced by a certificate of
mailing, postage prepaid, addressed as follows to the owner(s) or reputed owner(s) of the property:

Company/Person Served:

Title or capacity of person served (if appropriate):

Service address:

Said service address is the owner’s residence, place of business, or address showed by the building permit

on file with the permitting authority for the work.

Executed on , 20 (date) at (city),
(county), California.

By:

(Signature of person making service)

ALTERNATE PROOF OF SERVICE AFFIDAVIT (ON LENDER OR DIRECT CONTRACTOR)

California Civil Code Section 8416(a)(7) and (c)(2)
l, (name), declare that the owner or
reputed owner cannot be served with a copy of this Mechanic’s Lien and Notice of Mechanic’s Lien by
registered mail, certified mail, or first-class mail. Pursuant to California civil Code section 8416(c )(2), |
served a copy of this Mechanic’s Lien and Notice of Mechanic’s Lien by registered mail, certified mail, or
first-class mail evidenced by a certificate of mailing, postage prepaid, addressed as follows to the
construction lender or direct contractor as follows:

Company/Person Served:

Title or capacity of person served (if appropriate):

Service address:

Executed on , 20 (date) at (city),
(county), California.

By:

(Signature of person making service)
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