MEMBERS OF THE BOARD

LARRY MICARI District One

PETE VANDER POEL District Two

AMY SHUKLIAN District Three

EDDIE VALERO District Four

DENNIS TOWNSEND District Five



Tulare County Board of Supervisors

JASON T. BRITT County Administrative Officer

> JENNIFER M. FLORES County Counsel

> > MELINDA BENTON Chief Clerk

ADMINISTRATION BUILDING 2800 W. Burrel Avenue Visalia, CA 93291 (559) 636-5000 FAX (559) 615-3009

NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENTS PROCESS

Persons wishing to address the Board on a specific agenda item or provide public comment under the "Public Comment" section of the agenda are invited to attend the meeting to provide their comments in person.

The Board will continue allow the public email comments to to to clerkoftheboard@tularecounty.ca.gov. Please specify to which agenda item your comment is for and submit your comments by 9:00 a.m. the day of the meeting. Comments will be provided to all Board members, applicable staff, and the public for review and consideration by the Board prior to taking action on any matters listed on the agenda and are incorporated into the official record of the Board meeting. Email comments submitted after the item has concluded will not be accepted or included as part of the record.

Written correspondence for distribution to the Board can also be mailed to Clerk of the Board, 2800 W. Burrel Ave., Visalia CA 93291.

Any personal information contained in written submittals to the board or a board member for consideration, including but not limited to public comment letters, text messages, and emails will be disclosable, unredacted, as a public record. Only submit information that you wish to make publicly available.

Livestream of the Board meetings will continue and can be viewed at https://tularecounty.ca.gov/board/board-meetings/board-of-supervisors-meetings/

or https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtio73xNL9t2b8Aq-R84abg

Any questions concerning the public comment process should be directed to the Clerk of the Board's Office at (559) 636-5002.

Date: February 2, 2023 Revised: March 13, 2023 Revised: March 4, 2024