TULARE COUNTY PUBLIC LAW LIBRARY AFTER-HOURS ACCESS POLICY

(Approved 8/14/95, amended 7/1/00, 11/4/02, 3/11/13, 6/10/13, 1/14/19) (559) 636-4600

- 1. Card key access to the Law Library for research purposes after the library's normal business hours may be granted to the following:
 - A. An <u>active</u> member of the State Bar of California, an attorney licensed in another state, or a judicial officer, and who resides or maintains an office in Tulare or Kings County;
 - B. A paralegal <u>employed</u> by an attorney or judicial officer qualified under 1(A);
 - C. A law clerk employed by an attorney or judicial officer qualified under 1(A);
 - D. An active member of the State Bar of California or an active member from an out-of-state Bar <u>in litigation</u> in Tulare or Kings County. Card key must be returned upon conclusion of litigation;
 - E. A retired judicial officer who resides or maintains an office in Tulare or Kings County.

A change in listed status can affect the after-hours access privilege.

- 2. A card key may be obtained for a fee. Statements for current users are mailed and due in full 45 days from the statement date. New applicant's fees are due at the time of application.
- 3. A CARD KEY IS NON-TRANSFERABLE AND CANNOT BE SHARED.
- 4. Card key access is valid January 1 through December 31 unless otherwise indicated. The card key shall be used for access only on Monday through Friday, between 5:00 p.m. and 8:00 a.m., weekends, and county holidays.
- 5. The person using the Law Library after hours **WILL**:
 - A. Enter the Law Library from the south door only;
 - B. Securely close the door and sign the register ledger;
 - C. Obey the Library's normal business hours operating policies (e.g., quiet, no food, drink, or smoking allowed);
 - D. User will reshelve books before departure. The last user in the library will switch off indicated lights and securely close the south door;
 - E. Show the Law Library card key upon request by Library staff or courthouse security officer.
- 6. The person using the Law Library after hours **WILL NOT**:
 - A. Admit anyone to the Law Library;
 - B. Lend the card key to anyone;
 - C. REMOVE ANY BOOKS OR MATERIAL FROM THE LAW LIBRARY.
- 7. Violation of any of the above listed conditions may be cause for immediate suspension of the after-hours access privilege.

TULARE COUNTY PUBLIC LAW LIBRARY AFTER-HOURS FEE SCHEDULE

(Approved 8/14/95, rev. 7/1/00, 11/4/02, 3/11/13, 6/10/13, 1/14/19) (559) 636-4600

Fees are for January 1 through December 31 unless otherwise indicated.

1. ACTIVE & LICENSED ATTORNEY, RESEARCH STAFF, RETIRED JUDICIAL OFFICER WHO RESIDES OR MAINTAINS AN OFFICE IN TULARE OR KINGS COUNTY

One application per access card or one application allowed for up to three (3) persons qualified under After-Hours Access Policy #1A-C, E. More than three cards requires a separate application/s and annual and additional card key fees.

A. An active member of the State Bar of California, active out-of-state attorney, or retired judicial officer. \$60

B. For additional attorney/s or research staff (maximum 2) \$5 each

C. NEW APPLICANT ONLY (former cardholder cannot apply as a "new applicant")

Prior to July 1	\$60
July 1 - Dec. 31	\$40
Sept. 1 - Dec. 31	\$35
Nov. 1 - Dec. 31	\$30
Additional card key	
(maximum 2)	\$5 each

2. ATTORNEY FROM OUTSIDE TULARE OR KINGS COUNTY

One application per access card for each person qualified under After-Hours Access Policy #1D.

Active member of State Bar of California or out-of-state bar member in litigation in Tulare or Kings County. \$60

3. REPLACEMENT OF LOST OR MISSING CARD KEY \$10

TULARE COUNTY PUBLIC LAW LIBRARY APPLICATION FOR AFTER-HOURS CARD KEY ACCESS

DATE			PAGE	OF
BUSINESS NAME				
CII I		Zn		
DAY PHONE	FAX	EM	IAIL	
NAMES OF AUTHORIZ	ZED USERS - MAXIMUN	M 3 USERS		
1. ATTORNEY/ JU	JDGE*		; Bar #	
	Tulare or Kings county, rephone	_		
Or PAR	ALEGAL/LAW CLERK			
Requ	uires: Supervising atty's na	me		_ Bar #
	Supervising atty's signature	e		
2. ATTORNEY*_			; Bar #	
Or PAR	ALEGAL/LAW CLERK			
Requ	uires: Supervising atty's na	me		_ Bar #
	Supervising atty's	signature		
3. ATTORNEY*_				
Or PAR	ALEGAL/LAW CLERK	·		
Requires: Supervising atty's name				_ Bar #
	Supervising atty's	signature		
T TTA VIEW DES A DO CONTROL A SOC				
I HAVE READ THE AF	V 10-5			115 PKUVISIUNS.
AUTHORIZING SIGNAT	URE			
Print NAME			Title	
*********	*********	** FOR OFFICE USE ONLY***	*******	*********
Total # cardkey/s		Paid period	\$/Date	Cash/Chk
•		Paid period	\$/Date	Cash/Chk
Total # addn. cardkey/s		Paid period		Cash/Chk
·		Paid period		Cash/Chk
Lost cardkey/s				Cash/Chk
				Cash/Chk
				Cash/Chk
		Paid period		Cash/Chk
		Paid period		Cash/Chk
		Paid period	\$/Date	Cash/Chk