Commission

On May 12, 2020, the Tulare County Board of Supervisors approved the creation of an Advisory Redistricting Commission (Commission) composed of eleven county residents to recommend 2021 supervisorial district criteria and boundary changes to the Board. 

Commission Bylaws

To read the 2021 Advisory Redistricting Commission Bylaws, click here

Application & Selection Process

The application period for Commissioners was held from January 12, 2021 through April 30, 2021. At the Board meeting on May 11, 2021, each Supervisor selected one Commissioner from qualified applicants within their district and held a lottery to select the second Commissioner from applicants within their district. The eleventh Commissioner was selected at-large, by lottery, from the remaining qualified applicants from all districts.

    Commissioners

    Supervisorial District Commissioner Email
    1 Rodney Blaco RBlaco1@tularecounty.ca.gov
    1 Ralph Diaz  RDiaz@tularecounty.ca.gov
    2 John Hobbs JHobbs@tularecounty.ca.gov
    2 Marie Macedo MMacedo@tularecounty.ca.gov
    3 Darlene Mata DMata@tularecounty.ca.gov
    3 Luis Sepulveda LSepulveda@tularecounty.ca.gov
    4 Albert George AGeorge@tularecounty.ca.gov
    4 Jose Verduzco JVerduzco1@tularecounty.ca.gov
    5 Scott James II SJames@tularecounty.ca.gov
    5 Edward McKervey EMcKervey@tularecounty.ca.gov
    3 (member at large) Lizbeth Gomez LGomez1@tularecounty.ca.gov