Location: Multiple Locations

Incident Date: 02-24-2018

Incident Time: 2200 hours

Victim: State of California

City: Tipton, Pixley, Delano, Earlimart

Posted by: Dispatch

Crime Scene Locations:


683 N. Thompson, Tipton                   Countryside Market                Case #18-02570

1091 N. Park, Pixley                           Parkview Market                     Case #18-02573

451 N. Park, Pixley                             Best Truck Stop                      Case #18-02576

1748 Highway 99, Delano                  Akal Travel Plaza                    Case #18-02582

230 S. Front St, Earlimart                   Amigos Market                       Case #18-02585

1164 N. Front, Earlimart                     Big B’s Market                       Case #18-02586

508 S. State, Earlimart                        US Mini Mart                          Case #18-02589

636 S. Church, Earlimart                    El Toro Loco Supermercado   Case #18-02592




Martinez, Brenda 21 YOA

Alvarado, Carlos  27 YOA

Moreno, Victoria 21 YOA

Acosta, Anwahr   27 YOA

Korin, Abbas        60 YOA

Kultit, Kaur           63 YOA


Pineda, Mitchel     18 YOA


Tulare County Sheriff’s Deputies cited eight (8) store clerks for selling alcohol to minors on February 24, 2018.  The actions were the result of a minor decoy operation in which minors, under the direct supervision of Deputies, attempted to purchase alcohol from 26 retail licensees in the Tulare, Tipton, Pixley and Earlimart area. 


Those who sell to the minors face a minimum fine of $250, and/or 24 to 32 hours of community service for a first violation. In addition, the Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control will take administrative action against the alcoholic beverage license of the business.  That may include a fine, a suspension of the license, or the permanent revocation of the license.


Tulare County Sheriff's Office personnel, in collaboration with Alcoholic Beverage Control Agents, are conducting the compliance checks to reduce the availability of alcohol to minors.  Statistics have shown that young people under the age of 21 have a higher rate of drunken driving fatalities than the general adult population. 


This project is part of the Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control’s Education and Teen Alcohol Enforcement Program Grant, funded by the California Office of Traffic Safety through the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration.


The cases are currently under investigation. Anyone with information is encouraged to call the Tulare County Sheriff’s Office at (559) 733-6218 or send anonymous information by sending a text or email to TCSO@tipnow.com or call 1-800-TIPNOW, (559) 725-4194.