Procurement

Each Procurement Team is assigned specific County Departments.  The teams provide assistance to their departments for all procurement activities under the Purchasing Agent's authority.  Activities include preparation and facilitation of services agreements (PSAs), public works agreements (PWAs), bids, proposals, and purchase orders.

The Purchasing Division staff are:

  • Cher Castellini, Purchasing Manager
  • Michael Fernandez, Supervising Procurement Specialist
  • Shelley Martell and Elaine Anderson, Procurement Specialists, and
  • Sandi Kinzel, Louie Manalo, Jacob Troxell, Procurement Technicians

PROCUREMENT TEAMS

Teams are managed by the Purchasing Manager and the Supervising Procurement Specialist

 

Cher Castellini, Purchasing Manager
(559) 205-1106
CCastellini@tularecounty.ca.gov

Michael Fernandez, Supervising Procurement Specialist
(559) 205-1132
MFernandez1@tularecounty.ca.gov
 
 
TEAM DEPARTMENT ASSIGNMENT SPECIALIST TECHNICIAN
 
1 Board of Supervisors
County Administrative Office
County Counsel
General Services Agency
Grand Jury
Human Resources & Development
Information Communications & Technology
Solid Waste
Tulare County Association of Governments
Workforce Investment Board

Vacant

Sandi Kinzel
(559) 205-1128
SGKinzel@tularecounty.ca.gov

2

Assessor / Clerk-Recorder
Chlld Support Services
District Attorney
Fire
Probation
Public Defender
Resource Management Agency
Sheriff
Retirement

Elaine Anderson
(559) 205-1147
EAnderson@tularecounty.ca.gov

Jacob Troxell 
(559) 205-1130
JTroxell@tularecounty.ca.gov

3

Agricultural Commissioner
Auditor-Controller
Cooperative Extension
Health Human Services Agency
Law Library
Library
Registrar of Voters
Treasurer/Tax Collector

Shelley Martell
(559) 205-1129
SMartell@tularecounty.ca.gov

Louie Manalo
(559) 205-1146
LManalo@tularecounty.ca.go