Tulare County Agricultural Advisory Committee 

Meeting Agendas, Documents, and Archived Recordings 


Resource Information

For a listing of Committee Vacancies: https://tularecounty.primegov.com/public/committees?fromiframe=true

Click Here to view documents related to the Agricultural Advisory Committee meetings.

About the Agricultural Advisory Committee (AAC)

The Agricultural Advisory Committee advises the Board of Supervisors and the Planning Commission on those matter related to land use and development of agricultural land that are referred to it by the Board of Supervisors and the Planning Commission.

When does the AAC meet?

The Tulare County Agricultural Advisory Committee meets bi-monthly on the third Wednesday of the month at 3:00 p.m., unless otherwise noticed. 

Where does the AAC meet?

The Tulare County Agricultural Advisory Committee meets at the Tulare County Resource Management Agency, 5961 S. Mooney Blvd. (Large Conference Room), Visalia, CA 93277.

Committee Composition

The Committee consists of nine (9) voting members and nine (9) non-voting members.   The members represent various industries related to Agriculture and various County Departments

Voting Members:  

  • Member 1 (Dairy/Confined Livestock): Joost Teunissen
  • Member 2 (Tulare County Farm Bureau): Tricia Stever Blattler
  • Member 3 (Permanent Crop Farming): Vacant
  • Member 4 (Conservation & Natural Resources): Scott Spear
  • Member 5 (Allied Ag Support Business): Derek Williams
  • Member 6 (Livestock/Range): Ron Paregien (Vice Chair)
  • Member 7 (Non-Permanent Crop Farming): Justin Leyendekker
  • Member 8 (General Farming): Vacant
  • Member 9 (General Agriculture): Jim Sullins (Chair)

Non-Voting Members:

  • Member 10 (Building Industry): Robert Bender
  • Member 11 (Real Estate Industry): Doug Phillips
  • Member 12 (Tulare County Solid Waste Mgmt. Advisory): Vacant
  • Member 13 (Incorporated Cities): Vincent Salinas
  • Member 14 (Tulare County Cooperative Extension): Karmjot Randhawa
  • Member 15 (Tulare County Agricultural Commission): Tom Tucker
  • Member 16 (Tulare County HHSA Environmental Agency): Keith Jahnke
  • Member 17 (Tulare County Resource Mgmt. Agency): Michael Washam
  • Member 18 (Tulare County Board Supervisors): Supervisor Larry Micari, District 1)
    • Alternate: Supervisor Dennis Townsend, District 5)

Contact Information

Tulare County Water Commission Administrative Office Address:
Tulare County Resource Management Agency
5961 S. Mooney Blvd.
Visalia, CA 93277
Phone: (559) 624-7000
Fax: (559) 615-3002

Denise England, Grants and Resource Manager
E-mail: dengland@tularecounty.ca.gov 

Elva Parker, Administrative Aide

NOTICE: This site is best viewed in Firefox or Chrome. Some features do not work well in Internet Explorer.

Important Information on Viewing the Live Broadcast and Archive Audios

  • Please be patient - the video stream may take a few moments to begin playing.
  • Video broadcast and archives are intended for high speed internet connections. You may experience limited intermittent video feed or audio only for slower Internet connections.